HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE CITY OF SEDRO-WOOLLEY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING MINUTES

Thursday, October 19, 2017

I. Call to Order

The regular meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Sedro-Woolley Housing Authority was called to order by Chair Laurie Fellers at 10:45 a.m. on Thursday, October 19, 2017 at Hillsview Apartments, 830 Township Street, Sedro-Woolley, WA.

II. Roll Call

Present:Commissioner Laurie Fellers (Chair), Commissioner Reta Stephenson (Vice-
Chair), Commissioner Lee Elliot, and Commissioner Kacy JohnsonExcused:Commissioner Tahlia Honea

III. Public Comment

None.

IV. Approval of Minutes

A. August 17, 2017 Board of Commissioners' Meeting Minutes

Commissioner Reta Stephenson moved for approval of the minutes, seconded by Commissioner Kacy Johnson; the Board unanimously approved the minutes from August 17, 2017.

V. Item for Discussion & Approval

A. Approval of Voucher Report August 1, 2017 to September 30, 2017

All questions raised by the Commissioners were addressed by staff.

Commissioner Reta Stephenson moved for approval of the minutes, seconded by Kacy Johnson, the board unanimously approved the Voucher Report for August and September 2017.

VI. Reports

- A. <u>Financial Report for August 2017</u> Jeff Friend, Financial Reporting Manager, briefed the board on the Financial Reports for August as contained in the meeting packet.
- B. <u>Housing Management Report for August and September 2017</u> Kimberly Sayavong, Property Manager presented the Housing Management Report for the months August and September 2017.

Sedro-Woolley Housing Authority October 19, 2017 - Board Meeting Minutes Page 2 of 2

C. Capital Fund Update

Nikki Parrott, Director of Capital Construction & Weatherization provided an overview and presented an update on the use of the Capital Fund.

VII. New Business

VIII. Adjournment

There being no further business before the Board of Commissioners, the meeting was adjourned at 11:39 a.m.

THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE CITY OF SEDRO-WOOLLEY

LAURIE FELLERS, Chair Board of Commissioners

STEPHEN J. NORMAN Executive Director